h1

And I’m feeling goooooooooood

February 25, 2010

LOL I never know what to subject my blog posts with so yeah – I had that Michael Buble  song stuck in my bed so thats what ya get 😉

Yesterday was a great day – my best friend came down from Portland and did my hair – I started day with oatmeal again – had leftover shepherds pie for lunch with salad and my best friend made dinner which was awesome! She cooks her rice in veggie broth which I am going to start doing cause it has such a nice flavor – then she cooked some red pepper and mushrooms and green onion in a little olive oil and mixed in a can of black beans that was seasoned already from Trader Joe’s (wish we had a trader joe’s in my town) and it was soo delicious! here is what it looked like before I devoured it!!

My best friend and her husband are eating beans and rice for the majority of the month to raise awareness for what third world countries eat every day – pretty inspirational! Anyway it was a yummy dinner and I made black beans and rice for lunch today since it was so good last night – one thing that I made though that was awesome and I ate it so fast I forgot to take a photo of it was some Chocolate Tofu pudding – yes…. I said tofu anyway it was RAD here is the recipe:

Chocolate Tofu Pudding

Ingredients (use vegan versions):

1 block extra firm tofu
3 tablespoons high quality cocoa powder
3 tablespoons to 1/4 cup soy milk
3 tablespoons liquid sweetener. (flavored syrup, or maple syrup works really well)

Directions:

Drain and cut tofu into a few bocks.  Add a few tablespoons of soymilk in a blender and a little bit of tofu, cocoa powder, and syrup.

Blend on puree setting. Continue doing this until all ingredients are well blended, adding soymilk as needed.

Chill covered in the fridge. Can last up to about a week, but water may form on top…just mix it in.

Tastes really good over graham crackers and sliced bananas in a bowl. What an easy way to get some protein in your diet!!  Add a little vegan whipped topping, and AMAZING!

Serves: 4

Preparation time: 10-15 minutes

My best friend and I split it after I put my kids to bed and we put some chocolate chips on top (vegan of course) it was really yummy! I love how you can eat just about everything and still eat vegan these days! YAY! It’s nice to know that animals can still live and we can still all eat well…. too bad the rest of the world doesnt hop on board! 🙂

Peace and Love and Veggies

Kristin

Leave a Reply

